Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2009-05-11
And I still don't watch American Id0l

Greetings from Flora Dora. It is already 85 degrees. It is 8:30 a.m. Fortunately, my sister doesn't like to be hot even more than I do, so we have the AC down to an acceptable (to me) level.

Commencement went well, though it was a long, long day. The speaker was great, and it was a very moving day. Yesterday, I was up at 5 and out the door at 5:30 to head to the airport. Spouse and Andy drove me in and made a nice Mother's day fuss - I found home-made cards and surprise chocolates in my tote bag. Read a book that my MIL gave to me to read quickly and pass on to my folks. I enjoyed the story, but it is making me want to write again.

Landed in Flora dora and my sister picked me up. We hung out, made dinner, some company came over, my other bro and SIL came in and it was a nice night. Got up early to go with my sister to drop her kids off to her ex MILs who gets them to school, came home, had an onion bagel and I'm watching the morning tee vee shows. The ceremony is tonight at 7, and then tomorrow at noon, I'm flying back home.

Everyone seems okay, though my sister seems tired.

And I thing that's all I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!