Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - 2009-05-08
Okay, a little foot movement

I know it is SUPPOSED to be Friday, but since I have to work tomorrow, I'm not feeling the Friday dance. At present, the board meeting is going on, and I'm standing by in case there are explanations or clarifications needed on some of the marketing stuff. I'm not sure it is even coming up for discussion. Who knows.

Got my toes done last night - the person who takes care of me picked a purplish brown that looked like the sand at the bottom of a pond, and then put sparklies on top. I imagine myself looking like a woodsprite who has been at the shore. Or not.

I made the intern go out and get us iced coffee and I'm having major guilt. But I need the iced coffee.

Tomorrow is commencement. I've written all the speeches, got the photographers lined up, we're ready for media queries.

Didn't finish packing last night. Spouse is getting me a suitcase from the attic.

This seems to be a week of unfinished business for many of my online friends.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!