Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2009-05-07
I could have a V8!

Let's see...highlights from yesterday...spouse and I had lunch, no keys were locked in any cars. I had breakfast for lunch, and then opted to skip dinner. Had two long work meetings but got some good stuff done. Finally got to wash my hair, and it is significantly darker than I remember it. I'm sure it will lighten up in the sun again. Tonight I get my semi-annual pedicure. Wonder what color I'll pick? Andy wants me to get either silver (robot toes), purple, or blue.

Started packing last night, and I gave spouse and Andy a list (at their request) of what I would like for Mothers' day. I don't want things, so I asked for the following:

1. the garage cleaned. (It isn't that bad really.)

2. My car washed and vacuumed but not before a search under seats and crevices for earrings, small change and pens.

3. I asked each of them to pick 5 songs and put them on my newish MP3 player.

About two years ago, I got an mp3 player as part of a M@cy's promotion. And I never used it. When I was cleaning the bedroom a few weeks ago, I found it and Andy and I have been populating it. I pick the songs, Andy rips the CD and then puts it on the player. Mostly Pat Metheney, Jeff Beck, some classical, "Jessica" by the Allman Brothers, Pink Martini, Andrea Bocelli and some others. This is all new to me, and Andy is very excited to do it. I will enjoy it even more knowing how much fun and pride he had in doing this. I'm anxious to see the songs that spouse and Andy pick to add.

4. Some chocolate - either from the place in the next town, or some rogue cadbury mini eggs that weren't scooped up after Easter. I'll likely have to wait until Christmas for the next mini-egg iteration from Cadbury.

5. From Andy - a list of 10 things he likes about his Mom.

6. Maybe a Tr0ll bead.

We're celebrating our mothers' day (yes, okay, it is my mothers' day) next Saturday, because I will be getting in the car to drive to the airport at 5 a.m. on Sunday morning.

We're having a dream dinner pork roast Saturday night so there will be leftovers for the boys while I'm gone and spouse won't have to deal too much with cooking.

And what else...started to pack a little, and I'm actually reading a book. MIL usually gives me the books of this author (who produces a mystery each year) - Lisa Scotolini - so that I can read them, and she knows my mother and sister like them too. So MIL read the book in 48 hours, and I have to finish by the time I leave my sister's house next Tuesday so I can leave it for them.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!