Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:48 a.m. - 2009-05-05
Hair cut and color today

Such a soupy molrning - I always find the light so interesting this time of year - the greens are so green, it almost tints the air around it, and with the coudy, damp air, everything seems more three-dimensional to me.

I scored a shiny yesterday - we are going to get national coverage of commencement. We have a really great speaker who also happens to be an alum, anda national cable network is coming to broadcast the event. The big bosses are very happy.

I got my expense reports in, so for the most part I am caught up until the next bill comes in.

Spoke with my folks last night. My father is going for his half-yearly physical and a chest x-ray today. I am really worried. He has had a cough for a long time (he never really quit smoking) and he has alot of fatigue. One part of my brain tells me that he is fatigued because like his daughter, he doesn't get much exercize; or maybe he is tired from tending to my mother and her surgery since November. But the other part of me is terrified. He will be 74 in July. I am praying.

It is an odd week - no scouts, no CCD (done for the season); so we just have to worry about Karate and sax lessons this week. YAY!

Through the miracles of f@cebook, I've been contacted by coworkers with whom I worked more than 20 years ago. We're having a mini reunion next week. Should be interesting!

Better get to work.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!