Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 a.m. - 2009-04-21
Hershey bars?

It's twos-day today and it would be a perfect day to roll over and go back to sleep under the covers - rainy, grey, damp!

But we're back to the grind, and Andy came to work with me today. He is happily working away at one of the computers in an office across from me. There are alot of people out - presumably taking care of kids who have the week off from school.

The rest of yesterday was pretty mellow - it was nice having it off. Spouse and I mostly hung out after we made the warehouse run and I didn't even cook dinner.

Andy was hanging out with a friend who also has a Japanese exchange student living with them. The student and Andy hit it off, and the student gave Andy quite a few Japanese post cards and other trinkets. I'm trying to think of a reciprocal gift - I'm not sure if our town even has post cards...

Busy day today - lots of meetings and an eye doctor appointment late this afternoon.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!