Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2009-04-17
Another mouse-free night

Happy, happy Friday dance! It is beautiful outside already - one of the first really nice days we've had this year. Andy lobbied for shorts, but since it was still below freezing when we got up, I said no - he reminded me that it will likely be in the high 60s, but still...the world will have to wait to see his furry little legs.

There are two things that I have been rolling around in my brain lately. The first is how sad I feel about Mark Fidrych's death. I have never been a big sports fan, but I do remember watching him play in the 70s and being fascinated with his total love of baseball and his little quirks on the pitching mound. He had settled in a smallish town not far from where we live and made a life for himself as a farmer and in construction work. He was crushed while working on a truck on his farm earlier this week. It just made me sad.

I have also been thinking about Susan Boyle of the ubiquitous you tube video. I cannot hear or see her without crying. I think I look like her, so I feel like I have felt her invisibility. She has had this gift of music all along. But only now has she become loveable. Perhaps I will become more articulate about how I feel when I have some time to sit with this.

And what else...The phone did not stop ringing yesterday. Last night I did the dream dinner thing and made a pile of dinners. I skipped my own dinner. Spouse and Andy had Karate, so they had subs for dinner and I didn't get to see them until I got back from doing the dinner thing.

Tonight is the boy scout spaghetti supper. I baked brownies since we have to bring dessert. Should be fun.

And you know what? The local drive in move opens up tonight.

Also - I don't know if I would be able to do mouth to mouth on a baby lemur.

Go count daffodils.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!