Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 a.m. - 2009-04-08
Cotton headed

Still sick. It was a loooong day at work, and this morning I've called in sick since I have a fever. Andy had his restaurant birthday dinner. We all went out and my folks treated. It is a restaurant we really like, but can't afford to go to much any more. I had porketta, Andy had his usual favorite - baked ziti with homemade sausage; spouse had beef tenderloin; my father had risotto and my mother also had the porketta. We have lots of leftovers so I won't have to cook tonight. My brother is coming today to take my parents up to his house until Sunday. Andy is very bummed they won't be here when he gets home from school.

It has been a good, if low-key visit. Not too much drinking, so that's good. I just wish I felt better!

We're having company for dinner tomorrow night. Don't know why I thought that was a good idea at the time. I'm looking forward to seeing the person coming, but I'm kinda tired. We'll see.

Not much else to talk about then.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!