Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 a.m. - 2009-04-03
Can there really be that many cracked flat tv screens?

Happy, happy Friday dance! Started the festival of cleaning already - Andy is off to school. We did some cleaning up last night, then watched CSI which just totally confused me, but mostly because I fell asleep for 20 minutes in the middle.

Spouse called. He was stil ahving a great time. He gives his paper today. I got taken out to lunch by an ad person with whom we do business, and had a huge salad and some onion soup. So I didn't have to eat dinner last night which worked out great because Andy had one of our home-made tee vee dinners (chicken, smashed potatoes, green beans) before we went to his karate class.

I am conforted and worried that there are others who are also fussing out there. Thank you for your comments and emails - it helps to know I'm not a solitary fusser, but I worry about you guys too!

I was too tired to do the 3 a.m. fuss last night/this morning. If only it burned calories!

My newest SIL and brother are researching vacation plans. We used to go on a cruise each summer with most of the family. My MA brother and his family generally didn't come, but they want to do something this year. Sadly, there is not one single week where we are all available. Also, the prices are kind of high and the thought of shelling out what will likely be $3,000 makes me want to throw up; then the guilt from not participating in something we enjoy, and being with the family makes the guilt kick in and then I get a headache. Whoda thunk vacation plans would give you the flu?

I'm sure we'll figure something out, but money is so tight for us; and my new SIL is out of work; and I'm sure my folks aren't doing well financially so we'll see. I'm open to suggestions.

Well I have 24 hours to get my act together, clean my house, cook food and become the daughter my mother wants me to be. Cleansing breath. And go.

Happy, happy Friday dance!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!