Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2009-03-23
Cruciferous vegetables

Why oh why do the weekends fly by so quickly? Friday night we had home-made pizza that was especially delish - we put some fresh red and green peppers and onions on it and it was wonderful. I had been feeling a bit blorpy, because for lunch I got a filet o'fish sandwich which did not sit well. Every time I hear that commercial now my stomach feels a little floppy. Anyway, Friday night I got my scrapbook supplies together, finished all of the weekend wash and paid the bills.

Headed out at 7:30 Saturday morning and made it to the scrapbook hotel just before 9 a.m. Cropped until lunch at noon (sandwiches and salad), cropped with my neighborfriend and my other friend until dinner at 6, got a neck and shoulder massage. Ahhhhhhhh. Cropped until about 10 and went back to the room to crash. Andy and spouse called and texted a few times. Spouse sent me a picture of a strawberry that looked like a heart. Awww. Andy texted that he got his lobster for dinner.

Got up Sunday morning early, did church, and then went to breakfast with my neighborfriend. I had scrambled eggs with cheddar and sauteed onions - very yummy. The restaurant was doing omelets which I don't care for, but scrambled I love. I was trying to explain it to my table mates and the chef pioped in that he liked vinegar and cucumbers but hated pickles. I guess that's it.

I was starting to pine for spouse and Andy, so I only cropped until about 1:30 and headed home to find that spouse had started constructing the television cabinet. We emptied the old cabinet, sorted through videos, cassette tapes and unmarked DVDs and got rid of three bags of videos and stuff. Then we moved the old cabinet out, cleaned the 15 years of scunge that was under the cabinet, moved the new cabinet in, set up the new tee vee (that we bought last November on Black Friday) and everything works! YAY!

My other neighborfriend came by and lent us a drill so we could make some holes bigger (the cabinet we picked is not really a television cabinet but a linen cabinet.) Now I just have to list the stuff on freecycle or craigs list (old tv and cabinet) and we're good to go.

Made mango pork chops last night - with asparagas. Good, but not great. Tonight is Asian salmon with either spinach or broccoli. Tomorrow we're having company - white chicken lasagna, salad and something else. I haven't gotten as far as Wednesday.

Can't think of anything else to report.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!