Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2009-03-20
And happy first day of SPRING!!!

Happy, happy Friday dance! I am working at home for a few hours, then cleaning (I always tell myself that...)

For some reason, our phone is blinking. It blinks if there is a message. Except. I checked the messages twice, and there are only two messages that I've saved. I knew that one of them was there - from my friends in Germany who called (over a year ago) to wish me a happy birthday. They are so sweet - they were friends of my grand parents. The other message I'd forgotten about - I think it is only a year or so old, and it is this little, sweet voice telling me that he has just seen two deer in the yard between our neighbors' houses on his way to school. It took my breath away to hear the difference in his voice in such a short time. Now, there is a manly-man voice coming at me from this same body. I'm trying to remember which bit of literature I read that reviewed the passage of several years with this phrase - "they were a little longer in the leg" and that's what I think of - that there has been no passage of time, though I know there was, and bink - I have a tall, hairy, deeply-voiced baby boy. That still makes my head spin.

I've been thinking of wierd band names. I made up the following based on face book wall posts I've read:

Hunting with Cheney and Guilty Cupcakes. Spouse and I play this game, and now Andy joins in. We actually had friends in a band called "Relentless Cookout." Andy's favorite is Judy's Tiny Head and Crispy Ambulance (real bands.)

Did the dream dinners thing last night - made chicken picatta, Asian salmon, crispy onion crusted chicken, yancey pork roast and herbed chicken. Some are for the in-laws.

This weekend I am away over night - I leave early Saturday morning, and come home Sunday afternoon. YAY! I'm hoopeful I've brought enough supplies to keep busy. (Scrapbooking.)

Spouse and Andy are going to see the in-laws and going out to dinner to one of their favorite places for Andy's birthday dinner. Andy will get to have his lobster.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!