Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:25 a.m. - 2009-03-19
Natasha, not Amanda

Poor Natasha Richardson's family. This is why I start thinking every headache is a brain tumor, every bit of neausea is a prelude to a heart attack. You just never know.

Yesterday was veautiful and spring-like, with a little sun and alot of clouds and sprinkles. I had a pile of meetings on campus and off. Spouse was off yesterday and trekked to Ikea to get the linen cabinet that we want to use as a tee vee stand. I'm hopeful he will do this over the weekend while I'm away (assemble the cabinet, figure out the new television, etc. We'll see.

Not much else to report. I'm working on some hunkular projects and looking forward to having sime time off over the weekend. I hope I don't have to pay for it next week.

Tonight I'm doing the dream dinner thing. Spouse and Andy are having leftover tuscan chicken and fettuccini. I'll finish the last of the escarole soup when I get back.

I wonder if I'll be able to stay up late enough to see the President?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!