Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:50 p.m. - 2009-03-18
Crocus is singular

I thought it was about 10:30, and I looked at my computer clock and see that it is almost three. What a day! But it is good to be busy.

Andy's orthodontist appointment went well, and when they were making their OWN x-rays and their OWN impressions and molds, Andy's appliance from the other orthodontist came off, and his last baby tooth came out. So - can you say "clean slate?" Sure you can.

I have my new crown (tooth, not tiara.) Watched my secret boyfrield on the tee vee (Mentalist) and am stunned by poor Amanda Richardson's head injury.

Andy and souse have boy scouts tonight, and we're having salmon. I have much work to do on the home front - bills, birthday gifts, laundry and cleaning - before I go away for the weekend. YAY!

Checked in with all the siblings yesterday and everyone is doing as well as can be expected. My local brother is going to lay himself off at the end of the week; my far away brother/newlywed is tired and working with my SIL to find her a new job. My sister just finished and submitted her work RFP. All children are fine and accounted for.

Yesterday on the drive to take Andy to the ortho, I saw two big mounds of yellow crocuses (crocii?) and this morning on the way to work, I saw two fat robins. Spring is springing. Cleansing breath.

Work is at a level where it creates a high screaming noise, but only at a pitch that dogs and small children can hear. There is much barking going on.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!