Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2009-03-17
Semi colons are your friend

How do I prioritize my "riled-uppedness" about things: Bonuses at major corporations who received bail-out money; half-days for school conferences where the teacher doesn't really want to do the conference; political commentators making references to an opponents appearance rather than her credentials; grout; lack of recognition for hard work; government agencies that put people on hold for hours at a time; global warming.

I'm trying positive thinking, but I'm having a hard time getting over this hump.

I did work on my desk at work and got a little bit more organized. Last night's escarole soup turned out very delicious, though Andy doesn't like it as much anymore.

Tonight is Tuscan chicken. Even though I am half Irish, I rarely do the corned beef and cabbage thing. Mostly, because I only like corned beef in a sandwich. With mustard and Russian dressing. I like the veggies though - cabbage, carrots, turnips, potatoes - yum! Maybe I'll just make that!

Today is: full of meetings. 9 a.m. until 2 p.m .straight, then I pick up Andy for his orthodentist appointment - the third we've had. This is the one recommended by our dentist, so I'm hoping this will work out. The first one demanded 14-16 hours of head gear daily. The second one caused my own dentist to blanch and she recommended we change immediately. He since closed his practice and went with a dental chain. So maybe three's the charm.

I think my brother laid himself off yesterday, but I haven't heard from him yet.

Tonight we actually have no meetings, scouts, karate lessons or band practice, though I just received the 16th band fund raiser of the year. Ugh. Bulbs? Bake your own pretzels?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!