Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 a.m. - 2009-03-13
Tall changes

Really? The Willis Tower? We'll see.

I am happy to see that this week is drawing to a close. It was busy, tense, and nerve wracking. But, it is almost the weekend, so happy, happy, Friday dance.

I don't know why I am doing this to myself, but even after making good progress this week ande having good meetings with all levels of bosses, I got a call at 5:05 last night from the big, big boss looking for information from a phone call I made for her, and instead of feeling proud of myself for having all the info she needed, I let myself think that maybe she was checking on me to see if I was still here (even though our hours are 8 to 5.) Yes, let's self-sabotage.

Andy lost a tooth last night. He didn't even suggest that he put it under his pillow. Wah.

My mother let it slip that she is back on her pain meds. She says she told me before, but I don't remember. She has said that she worries about getting addicted to them. I'm just not sure what to do with that information.

I am anticipating some kind of show down when she comes to visit in a few weeks. I am guessing that she will say something about me judging her. I have not said anything. I do not know how to do this anymore. I wish I could be there in the way that she wants, but it seems to change and I cannot anticipate it anymore. I don't want to be attacked again either. The last two times were just too much on the "unconditional" part of unconditional love.

Spoke with my SIL for a long time yesterday. She is healing, but still quite sore. She looks like she has been mugged apparently. Talked with my sister briefly.

I missed dinner last night - Andy had Karate at 6:15, so spouse took him after they shared a sub for dinner, and I decided to use that time to go get birthday presents for the parties Andy is going to this weekend, and get some hello kitty stickers for my niece who is in love with them. She turns two later this month.

It was nice to buy girlie things. I ended up with littlest pet shop things for the 9 year old; and some books for the 11 year old, including a pretty flowery patterned locking journal. I think I started my journal around that age, but I used a black and white cardboard composition notebook and patterned myself after Harriet the Spy. I still love that book. The movie, not so much.

By the time Andy and spouse got home from Karate I had paid some bills, gone through the catalogues and emptied the dishwasher. Then we settled in to watching junky tee vee. I wasn't especially hungry because I had a huge lunch of Five Guys cheeseburger (little) and some peanuts. If you have one of theses franchises near you, you should go.

Spouse stopped at Trader Joe's on the way home and picked up some Japanese sticky rice snacks (they are crunchy, not mushy) and I knew Andy would love them - soy, crunch, a little nori, and a bit sweet. I ate three or four, and there must be alot of salt because I cannot get my rings off.

One of my neighbors stopped by for coffee this morning at my office - it was a nice visit and she brought some home made scones. We had a good chat. She is such a sweet person.

Tonight is home made pizza night and the last day of spouse's spring break. Tomorrow we have sax lessons, a birthday party and church. I'm looking forward to hanging out and doing some house cleaning. Next weekend I will be away, the following weekend I have to work (and Andy is camping) and the weekend after that my parents arrive and it is Andy's birthday. Whew! So if I don't get the guest room back in shape now, it isn't going to happen.

No meetings today. YAY!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!