Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2009-03-06
It is not a great day

Thank you grammarian de-lurkers - I appreciate the comments and emails!!! I'm tempted to do another grammar rant and subsequent mistake just so I can get more comments and meet (virtually) some of you.

Hellish, hellish day - I came in to an email from the big big boss who wants me to pull together reports and predictions and speculation and strategic plans for areas that I am not really responsible for, and it isn't that I'm saying "that's not my job", but I'm saying I have no way to access that information because it is part of other people's responsibility. I know I'm not really writing what I mean because my brain is leaking out of my eyes right now I am so overwhelmed. The big big boss thought I was a VP, and when I reminded her that I am just a director she was surprised, because I do alot of the other work and I do it well, but technically, it doesn't belong to me and my boss is away. I just found the request a bit overwhelming. But then I'm thinking maybe it is an opportunity to define exactly what it is I'm supposed to do instead of just everything everyone asks me to do.

I worked late and was too tired to eat last night so the salmon has been bumped to our regularly scheduled pizza Friday.

I heard more birds today including one of the doves who lives in our backyard.

My sister called me after her biopsy. She should hear more next week. I'm praying. My friend goes for her biopsy on Monday.

Oh yah - and happy, happy, Friday dance.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!