Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 p.m. - 2009-03-04
Flip, flip, flip

I've been pestering spouse to have another "talk" with Andy, especially since he is growing ARMPIT HAIRS! Also, several people have been noticing how much deeper his voice is becoming. Mio bambino. Anyway, I find it remarkable because his two olddr cousins have shown no signs of puberty.

I worked late last night, writing and posting new web pages, and when I got home we whipped together a dream dinner (stuffed flouder with a yummy herb sauce, rice and sauteed spinach.) I could eat it all over again! Tonight we're having Canadian bacon stuffed french bread (cheese, bacon, sausage crumbles, bread - how can you go wrong?) and tomato soup because Andy and I are going to the town council meeting to finish up one of his merit badges.

Spouse is coming down with a cold, but he is plugging away at my Valentine's present - recalking the bath tubs. Yakitahhhhh!

It is still snowy and bright, not a cloud in the sky as I look across campus. This weekend is supposed to be in the 50s! I may even grill something on Sunday.

I had a really crappy day at work and got blamed for something I had no involvement with, so I stewed about it last night and decided I should just move on and keep doing what I'm doing. I wish that someone would stand up for me in this instance. I'm happy to fight my own battles, but I wasn't even there. Enough.

Here is another bad thing I do to myself. I read my horoscope, but only believe it if it says something that could make me doubt myself and my actions. I must stop reading it and remind myself that a newspaper subscription cannot dictate how one twelfth of the population is living its lives.

Here is another thing - I whish that people would use "its" and "their" correctly. I'm hearing it everywhere, especially on television and radio, and even in newspapers. Where are the editors? For instance - "The University of East Cupcake announced its plans to begin a fund-raising effort..." It should be "IT'S plans. Argh. Also - I'm seeing more and more incorrectly used apostrophes. Harumph.

My sister goes for her needle biopsy on Friday. I wish I could be there. I don't know how long it will take for the results. I am praying.

Oh, and here's another thing. If you don't have a solution to a problem, you can't just go around telling people who are working on the problem that they are wrong. Capiche?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!