Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - 2009-03-02
Surprise snow day

Surprise day off! Andy's school was cancelled last night, and this morning at 5:30, my school called and asked me to get stuff on the website today saying that our classes were cancelled, so I've been up since then, hanging with Andy, letting spouse sleep a little bit, and watching teevee in bed. Spouse's classes were NOT cancelled, so he has to slog in later this morning. I'm hopeful the roads will begin to get cleared by then. So far, we've got about a foot of snow and are expecting three inches more.

Interesting weekend - busy Saturday, sax lessons, lunch with the neighbors, groceries, errands, church and then we went to the work event I had to cover. Sunday we got to sleep in. Spouse and I slept until 8:30. Andy slept until after 10. I did mostly laundry-related things and warmed my spot on the couch.

Everyone is noticing how much Andy's voice is changing. I look at him and see how even his bones seem to be changing - his legs look sturdier, his arms look longer, his little once-starfish hands look long and slender. Where is my baby boy?

I'm still in my jammies and robe and it is 10:30! I've done a few work-related things. I'm hopeful I'll do some more house-related cleaning things, but I have my doubts.

Tomorrow I have to present at a abig meeting, and it is going to be a busy week. Andy has a merit badge class tonight, and Saturday we're going to see the in-laws for lunch. Saturday night we may have a grown-ups night that night too.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!