Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2009-02-26
If I stay home, I just wanna sleep

I am working at home today because Andy is still sick. I. Am. Not. Sick. I. Am. Not. Sick. I'm just not.

Got the school on the teevee yesterday. Also got some other niggling stuff done. Made an Asian stir fry with the cutest little baby eggplants, Thai basil, cilantro, garlic, ginger, fish sauce, chili paste, soy and shrimp. It was good, but not great. The Thai basil wasn't as strong as I like it.

Tonight we have an impromptu Mommies' night. Don't know who will show, but I got the invite, and I'm going.

And I am not sick.

Not sure if I will take tomorrow off from work. We'll see. Also, I'd put in to take Monday off (I have three weeks of vacation I will lose at the end of May if I don't take it); but my boss asked me to at least come in for a meeting on Monday morning with a new vendor.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!