Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - 2009-02-25
But where was the Mentalist?

Didja watch the state of the union that was not the state of the union? I am hopeful. Andy is still sick and home today with spouse. We had chicken noodle soup for dinner (spouse had pork roast leftovers) and made it a fairly uneventful night. I checked on Andy a few times during the night, and he was at least sleeping some. The last time I kissed him on the cheek I came away soggy, which doesn't bother me, but I just don't want to get sick again! He was still feverish this morning, so he is home with spouse, and will work on some homework our neighbor picked up from his teachers yesterday.

It feels like we are all ready wanting spring - we've had no snow for a week, and the grass, though brown and crunch, is now visible in wide patches.

Also, I LOVE that it is light when I come home from work now. It is still kinda dark when we get up though.

Not sure when we do the spring forward thing - soon maybe?

I am still trying to take Friday off, but if Andy is still sick, then I will just work at home.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!