Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:37 p.m. - 2009-02-24
As long as it isn't serious

Andy is sick - woke with a 101 fever. I have jury duty, so spouse stayed with him this a.m., and I almost got empaneled on a jury whose trial was to go until at least Friday. YIKES! But I told them about sick kid, and I was released. I was so stressed!

The pediatrician says that what Andy has is likely a virus and could last four or five days. UGH! Of course, I'm worried because an 11 year old boy just died over the weekend from the flu - he was fine on Friday and gone on Sunday. Andy has had his flu shot, but I still worry.

I am not hungry, and I suspect we'll probably just have chicken soup for dinner. Tomorrow is Ash Wednesday, so I'll have to make something without meat. If anyone is eating.

Also tomorrow, the piggie has a vet appointment - he has another cyst and we want to get it taken care of before it ruptures like the last one. Yi. The piggie is fine, we just want to take some preventative action.

Also, I am not loving my new hair cut nor my new conditioner. My life is so difficult isn't it?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!