Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - 2009-02-23
One from column a, one from column b

A whole new week - with sunshine so far! I'm trying to unMonday this cold, windy Monday. Lessee - weekend recap: Work was really busy in a good way Friday. Friday night, spouse made pizza and I had a piece, and then a raspberry turnover. And then another. Oi. Saturday, I went to make dream dinners with my neighbor, and spouse took andy to sax lessons. I made a Caribbean pork roast (which we ate yesterday - good but not great); two chicken dishes, pork burritos, pork chops, glazed salmon and blackened salmon. I also bought a pan of molten chocolate lava cakes that I took to my brother's because we were invited to dinner that night.

Finished up, came home, made lunch, did laundry, then headed out to my brother and SIL to see their new addition - it is AMAZING! The kitchen is gorgeous, and we found two kitchen witches in their granite countertops - one on the island and one by the sink.

My brother wanted to make a kung pao chicken recipe, so I brought celery, red peppers, and ginger. Then we went to the Asian market for the rest of the spices. Came home, hung out, ate the remainder of the buffalo chicken dip I'd made last weekend, then my brother had a work call he had to take, so I hung out with my SIL and caught up on her family's comings and goings. Finally, my brother was done with his call (the kids were upstairs playing video games the whole time) and we started cooking - it came out really delicious! There were NO LEFTOVERS, and then everyone devoured the chocolate cakes.

Andy and my brother set to work on getting a wireless connection installed on Andy's laptop, and that suddenly turned into three hours, so we didn't leave until after 11. Came home, collapsed. Got up Sunday morning, did Church, went through the papers, did laundry, and reserved my spot on the couch for a few hours. I am still kinda tired.

I made the Caribbean pork roast with brussels sprouts roasted with garlic and baked potatoes.

Watched some of the Academy Awards recognizing that I had seen only ONE of the films, and that was Wall-E. Except that I really like the memorial tributes, and I thought when they brought out the team of actors who had previously won awards, that it was kinda cool.

But I fell asleep before the dead people and missed part of that. This week there are lots of extra-curricular activities:

Tonight there is boy scouts and a survey for a study that spouse and I have been doing for the last two years.

Tomorrow I have jury duty. In a far-away court.

Wednesday, CCD, scouts and an after work project.

Thursday - not sure yet, but I know there's something.

Friday - I am trying to take off since I didn't get to do that two weeks ago.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!