Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2009-02-16
Maybe it is too much sugar

Trying to regroup and make it back into the land of the living. I was supposed to be off on Thursday and Friday, but had to come in for several hours on both days, and on Friday, spouse and I went for a late lunch after I worked for 5 hours. This weekend we had an impromptu Valentine gathering with some of the neighbors. I made a red velvet cake, buffalo chicken dip and salsa, and neighbors brought pie, cookies and cheese. We were going to play catch phrase, but mostly just sat around the fireplace and talked. It was nice, but I was really tired at the end of the night. Sunday was D&O with the in-laws and I had to bring lunch since spouse's brother, wife and the delicious baby were coming. Of course, the baby is almost two now and still loves to dance with her aunt Patty Pat. I made a bunch of calzones - sausage, broccoli and cheddar; spinach and feta; and chicken, gouda and asparagas. I also made an antipasto of roasted vegetables, some cold cuts, some cheese, marinated tomatoes and some leftover asparagas. It was good but not great. Came home in the afternoon and spent the rest of the time on the couch. Today, Andy and I are home, but spouse has to work. Tomorrow is a hell day at work. I seem to just be floating in a shallow part of my life right now.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!