Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:17 p.m. - 2009-01-27
Now with more fiber

Still work craziness, both real and imagined. I got in early yesterday and today, worked until 6:30 last night, and it is looking like tonight is going to be a late night too.

My mother called last night, which is unusual, because lately she has been waiting for us to call, but yesterday was crazy at work and I didn't get a chance to call her. Andy usually calls after dinner to speak to the both of them each night. anyway, my mother called around 7, and I could tell she was sipping something while we talked, and of course she was drinking manhattans. I don't know why it upsets me as much as it does. She is probably weaned off the pain meds for now, but I'm still thinking it isn't a good thing. And I wonder if she called, because she knew if we called later, she would be having a third or fourth drink. I don't know.

Last night we had the dream dinner sweet and sour chicken in honor of Chinese New Year - it was quite tasty. And it was even more wonderful, because it was made by the time I got home from work, and spouse had everything ready. Watched the big superstars of dance, then fell asleep.

We're bracing for big snow tomorrow. Fortunately, spouse will be home so I don't have to worry if Andy doesn't have school, but I will have to worry if we have classes here, and I suspect we probably will because we are a residential college for the most part.

Not much else I can think of - I just want some sleep, and for my ears to stop hurting.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!