Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - 2009-01-23
Still no cake

Happy, happy Friday dance! I did NOT do the three things on my list that I'd wanted to do, nor did I ever g et to eat a piece of home-made pound cake, so I'm four things behind aren't I?

The day just got crazier yesterday, and by the time I got home last night, I just wanted to crawl into bed. I picked up Andy, we went for Asian food (he had chicken wings and steamed veggies; I had a big bowl of Tom Yum soup at the Thai place) then I went to buy cards (two birthdays, my folks 52nd anniversary; two sympathy cards and a retirement card); then we checked out the "thanks for the advanced notice" 15% sale from M@rshalls and TJM@xx - something they were compelled to do for allowing a massive security breach of its customers' information. But there was nothing I wanted to buy.

Andy had some chores to do when we got back - feeding his piggie, taking out the trash and showering.

By the time we got everything done, and by we, I mean Andy - spouse was home.

Tonight there is a sledding party with the neighborhood at a nearby school. I can't manage to think beyond that right now though.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!