Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:17 p.m. - 2009-01-20
Holy, moley!

God laughs when you make plans. I had everything worked out to cover work, taking care of Andy and watching the Inauguration, but Andy got a fever last night, and everything went crazy. I had planned on working at home, but the big boss called an emergency meeting so that made things crazy. Andy had a 101.7 temp last night, but seems good this morning, of course his fevers always climb in the afternoon and evening, and I've talked myself into craziness because a) I had to check him every half hour last night and got no sleep; and b) I am guessing at the things that give fevers but no other symptoms (he has no sore throat, he has no stomach ache, etc.) so that leaves only things like leukemia. He also complained of a headache, so I diagnosed encephalitis (my neighbor had it last year). AAAUGH. Anyway, he is good today, but taking it easy. We'll see what happens tonight.

I was also supposed to have friends over for dinner before we did the dream dinner preview thing, but that seems to be falling apart, which is fine, since spouse has to work late.

So.

What did you think of the Inauguration speech? I thought it was fabulous. I loved the poet, I loved the benediction. The invocation, not so much.

And I am ready to get to work.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!