Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 2009-01-19
I could sleep another 8 hours

Somehow the weekends get busier and fly by! Friday afternoon I was on the road with a co-worker checking out our billboards and ads at the department of motor vehicles. It was not there. Friday night - can't remember - oh yah - some cleaning and prep for Saturday's dinner party. Saturday morning, sax lessons, then more cleaning and prep. Saturday night - we had our grown-ups night, and had a great time! The chicken paprikash was okay - a fair amount of work (though nothing strenuous) and I just wasn't crazy about the flavor, but everyone else liked it well enough. I made noodles, roasted carrots and green beans, one of the women brought a caesar salad, another brought a chocolate cake, and the third brought cheese and crackers. We talked, ate, played several rounds of "Catch Phrase," ate dessert, chatted, and everyone was out by 11 ish to bring babysitters home. It was a very nice night! Spouse and I got one load of dishes done and the food put away, and fell asleep around 1, but then I woke up at 2:30, gasping for air, and couldn't catch my breath again for a bit, so I went downstairs (panic attack I think) and finished cleaning the kitchen and putting away dishes. Who knew HBO had smutty movies on at 3 a.m.? Finally was able to fall asleep around 5, but the alarm went of at 7 for chuch, and Andy and I watched, and then went back to sleep. I slept until 10! The neighbors called and wanted to go to breakfast, so we headed out, but the roads were apalling - even the interstate. We made it, ate breakfast, came home and then went sledding with the neighborhood at the hill behind Andy's school. Very fun! Came home, finished the laundry and I crashed at 9. Andy and spouse tucked me in around 10 and went to sleep themselves.

We got another 6 inches of snow on top of the 10 we got yesterday, so it is a winter wonderland! The students come back today, which will make it interesting and busy again.

Tonight: Canadian bacon stuffed french bread and salad.

Today is my sister's 49th birthday! She is coming home from a work cruise. Sounds like my mother has turned a corner on her knee therapy. I'm so glad things are working! In other news, one of my neighbor friends' mother was hospitalized in NYC, so she had to leave at the crack of dawn on Saturday and take care of her. I think she will bring her mother back to our town and find her an apartment.

What's on the agenda this week: Dream Dinners preview for 16 neighbors/friends; scouts on Wednesday, dinner with friends on Saturday, and nothing, nothing, nothing else! Maybe scrapbooking Friday night.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!