Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 a.m. - 2009-01-16
Chocolate Pudding would be nice

Happy, happy Friday dance! It is currently just one single degree out there. Spouse and Andy (who only had a half day this morning) just brought me a cup of cocoa and made me very happy. They are off to hang out this afternoon and stay warm after they pick up some groceries and hit the bookstore with their holiday gift cards.

I watched the outgoing prez make his farewell address as I was paying the bills. And that's all I wish to say about that.

Then I settled in for the two hours of CSI Grissom farewell and was very satisfied with the ending, though I cannot stand Jorja Fox.

Made the turkey and stuffing last night - it was okay and the men-folk will finish it for lunch today. Tonight is pasta with home-made meatballs.

I am a bit worried about Andy in that last night he wanted to know what was taking so long to get dinner and then I realized that he really has very few responsibilities at the house. So I'm thinking of making a job chart. After dinner when I oh-so-nicely reminded him that he did not live in a hotel with room service, I asked him to empty the dishwasher and help put away the food. Grumble, grumble, grumble.

So. That is something I will have to work on.

Speaking of work, it has been a notch less crazy than usual, but I'm sure everything will hit the fan next week when the students return. So far, our numbers look good.

And thank you God that no one was hurt seriously on that US Air flight. I was instantly transported back to about 25 years ago when I was living in Florida and remembered when a similar incident happened at Boston Logan. I was in my apartment/kitchen watching the news and getting dinner for myself when I saw that a plane slid off the runway and into the harbor. I think they never found two or four of the passengers. Anyway - what a miracle in New York, and what a nice way to start off the year.

Do I have anything else to report? I don't think so.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!