Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:15 a.m. - 2009-01-09
There is no good teevee at 4 a.m.

Happy, early Friday dance! I woke up at 4 and could not get back to sleep - My nose is stuffed up and I have ear aches, so I'm sitting up and draining.

Went to dinner with the mommies - there were four of us, and I had to laugh, because they sat us in the booth next to the big boss and her husband, mother and son. They left before we started eating.

Never did get to clean out my office, but I did finish the script for the new video and I did finish the first draft of a brochure for the summer programs, so that's good.

Came home, saw spouse and Andy briefly, and then headed out with the mommies. Tonight is home-made pizza, tomorrow is sax lessons, dream dinners and in-laws as well as another snow storm.

Talked to my folks. One of my father's friends is in hospice now and I am hopeful my father will come up to see him next week. I told him I would pick him up and drive the two hours to his friend. I'm not sure if he'll be able to move out of his comfort zone.

My mother sees her knee doctor. Did I already write about her hospital bill? The surgeon charged $1,500. The five-day hospital stay was $60,000. My mother was not in intensive care or cardiac care. There were not special services nor monitoring. I just don't get it. My father is asking for an itemized bill. That amounts to about $500 per hour. I know that the bill is already covered by medicare, but why is it that expensive?

I am seeing lights pop on down the street. Other people are answering their alarm clocks now.

And for now, that's all I got.

Happy Friday Dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!