Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2009-01-07
Soup is better than nothing

Tuesday was a most peculiar day. First, I woke up feeling something was afoot - and on my way to my first meeting realized that I was right when I got an email that there was an emergency staff meeting at 10. I thought my boss was announcing his retirement, but it turns out that another co-worker was announcing that he was leaving for a bigger job. Good for him! Though that means that there will be some serious spillover from his job to mine and a few others.

Then I was asked to go to an af ternoon meeting off site with the big boss and my boss to look at possible new marketing opportunities.

The night before, a person in another department who is relatively new was promoted to VP, and it kind of pissed me off. On the one hand, good for her. On the other hand - I've been working just as hard if not harder, but I've got a feeling no one is advocating for me, so I'll have to advocate for myself.

There's another thing to add to my "to do" list.

It is freezing rain today. Andy's school was delayed two hours, but we had to be in work at a regular time.

On the home front, I've got escarole soup in the crock pot.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!