Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2008-12-19
Joy, joy, joy, joy, joy, joy

Happy, snowy, Friday dance.

What is that phrase? "All at sixes and sevens?" I've no idea what it means, but I feel like that is what I am. We're all bailing out early because of the huge storm that is coming, so I'm trying to button up things at work. I'll be back in a week, and I'm not that important, and it isn't likely to be a busy week since alot of other people are taking off time too. But I'm also worried about getting out of town. We have to leave our house around 3 tomorrow morning to make it to the airport bus by 4, and make our plane at 6, and the storm we are expecting is pretty bad - bad enough that most of the towns in the state cancelled school last night, and many of the businesses are sending home people early. I wish we were just staying home.

I had a feelign that school would be cancelled, so I let Andy's school know he'd be out Monday and Tuesday, and I sent in the teacher gifts.

Called my mother - she is still having a bad time of things - was in too much pain to go to the doctor yesterday because she went to a party the night before and her knee started swelling. So now she won't be able to see the doctor until after the holidays because they are all off next week. Doesn't someone cover the practices? And she has decided to go off of her coumidin because she says she doesn't need it any more (she only had it for the surgery) but she can't get the doctor to say one way or the other and I'm just really angry about that. When I questioned whether she should do that, she accused me of not being supportive enough, that she lived to be 70 without my help. Okay.

I really just want to stay home and have Christmas here. I feel no joy in this right now. Am I allowed to say that? I feel her picking a fight already. I will just work my alanon. Sthu, sthu, sthu.

In other news...I am almost packed. Andy and spouse are almost packed. Most gifts are delivered, most of the laundry is done. Now I just have to find my joy.

We had our work Yankee swap this morning, without the boss because he had a meeting with the big boss. I ended up with a dunkin donut gift card which is fine. I forgot I had committed to making pumpkin bread and ginger bread, so at 10, I started - no biggie, and everything turned out okay, I just didn't get to bed until almost midnight.

I'm hoping my next post will be in the sunny tropics. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!