Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2008-12-18
I'd live below my means if I knew what I mean

Hey! I'm actually posting in the morning! We even have blue sky! It has been pretty cloudy or overcast for the last several days.

Last night I finished up all but a few Christmas cards, made some spiced pecans for office gifts (made up recipe - melted butter, cumin, garam masala, salt, a pinch of sugar, worcestershire, chili powder and pepper. Melt butter, mix spices, drizzle on pecans, bake for 20 minutes at 300 stirring frequently.)

They came out pretty tasty. I also made a batch of reindeer trail mix - red and green M&Ms, pistatios, almonds, pepitas, white chocolate chips, dried cranberries and dried golden raisins. Mix, mix, Toss, Toss. (What movie is THAT from?)

Today is three meetings including an all-campus one. Tonight is packing and soy glazed salmon for dinner. Last night we had leftover jambalaya.

And for now, that's all I got. (But I DID post earlier today!)

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!