Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 p.m. - 2008-11-26
They call the National Turkey \"Pumpkin?\"

How did it get so late? Yesterday I ended up working for a few hours because MTV wants to interview one of our students who is on a show and they need some back story. But first, I have to get many permissions.

The escarole soup turned out yummy. Spouse had to work, so he picked up Andy on the way home, and we had soup and hung out. Watched the M3ntalist, talked to my folks, and found some more presents to wrap for the in-laws.

This morning I took Andy to his sax lesson. The teacher said he was doing amazingly well and asked if he was practicing 10 hours a day! I talked with the teacher's wife, whom I really, really enjoy. Picked up some photos I had ordered; gassed up the car and came home for lunch. Turns out I had dropped my Amex, but fortunately, someone very honest had turned it in so I went back out to pick it up at the store.

Picked up the last of the Thanksgiving groceries and came home to wrap the in-law gifts, clean off the dining room table (I know! AGAIN!) Packed up a box to send to Florida in about a week; wrapped gifts to my Ohio friend that I'll send next week; and filed a bunch of receipts and such.

Spouse made a pizza for dinner and it was tasty, but the store sauce was a little too sweet. Tonight I have to clean the guest room, then we'll watch the variety show and one of the last of my favorite show's episodes "Pushing Daisies." Wah.

We're watching two neighbors' cats while they're away for the holiday.

And what else? Nothing much that I can think of. I have to figure out what time to put the turkey in so that we can leave the house in time for the in-laws appointed time.

And I can't wait to see the Black Friday circulars and plan out our course.

Not sure if I'll get to post tomorrow, so I'll start listing the things I'm thankful for:

1. Spouse and Andy
2. My family and their reasonably good health
3. My cyberpals
4. My in-the-flesh pals
5. Gainful employment

And for now, that's enough.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!