Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2008-11-25
But why did they put a shrimp on a treadmill?

And now, a little happy Tuesday dance! Yesterday was productive. Got some more Christmas shopping done, returned some wine glasses I got for Christmas last year and had lunch with spouse. Shipped off a get well box to my mother, did some more online purchases for Andy and finally got our turkey for Thursday.

Twice we encountered sales people who feel the economy is just fine and being mean and surley to customers is okay to keep their stores in business. Both are nationally-known chains. I see a big future in customer service training.

Today it is cool and rainy. Have I already detailed the rest of this week? Tomorrow, no one has to go anywhere. We may even sleep in, though Andy has a sax lesson at 10. My friend and her mother are coming for breakfast on Thursday morning. Thursday afternoon, we bring turkey, veggies and dessert to my in-laws. We're also bringing spouse's bro, sil and niece their Christmas gifts which means I have to find the wrapping paper tonight. Friday - black Friday, then my brother, his wife and kids are coming for dinner Friday night and hanging out on Saturday. Sunday, we're having friends over for brunch. So that's it. Nice. Relaxing. HAHAHAHAHA!

I spent an hour and cleaned out three kitchen drawers yesterday. We have more than enough rubber bands, matches and plastic flatware to serve the Commonwealth and maybe a few towns in neighboring states.

I took my first trip to the container store yesterday hoping to find the shrine of neatness that will make my life more orderly. We came out with a flatware organizer (for which I had been looking for two years) and a battery organizer. We have many, many batteries that were in the drawers, along with a toolbox full of tools that are now put away.

Today I am making excarole soup for dinner and doing the gravy for Thursday.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!