Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:06 a.m. - 2008-11-24
And it isn't even FRIDAY!

My men folk are home and no one got frostbite despite the single-digit temps at night. Friday afternoon, I sent spouse and Andy off on a scout camping weekend to the middle of the state. Fortunately, we found a case of hand/foot warmers at the warehouse store, and spouse was generous with them, so everyone survived. I went out to dinner with my neighborfriends, then came home and packed up my scrapbooking stuff. Saturday, my other neighborfriend and I headed out and spent the WHOLE DAY scrapbooking. I had a great time, and am sort of caught up. Came home around 10 on Saturday night and did an abbreviated version of the festival of laundry. Sunday morning I heard from the campers and they were home around 10:30. They came in, disrobed and headed to a HOT SHOWER, and were very happy. My neighbor called and invited to go to brunch with them, which was nice, came home and did houseworkey stuff for several hours, picked up a prescription, made dinner (dream dinner chicken and dumplings - a little better than meh) and everyone crashed around 9. It has been unseasonably cold this week. Oh yah, I had to work for a few hours because our football team was in a bowl game in Iowa and when we got the score, I had to post it on the website and our portal, and phone the info to local media.

Today: I am off, though I have to drop two things off on campus. Spouse and I are doing some early Christmas shopping and a few other errands.

And that's that. I'm even doing a little happy Monday dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!