Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2008-11-19
Older, even older.

I am full of a half everything bagel with cream cheese, lox, onion and capers. Spouse made me my favorite breakfast for my birthday. There was also a bouquet of tiny yellow rose buds. It was a nice way to start the morning, since I had to be into work by 7:30 and I'll likely be here until 9 tonight.

Andy lost his coat, even after we had a long discussion when I picked him up at school and asked him where his coat was. I got the eye roll and a long explanation of how it was stuffed in his back pack since he doesn't get enough locker breaks. This morning when we were leaving to go pick up the rest of the car pool? No coat. Much self loathing and speculation that perhaps someone had come in the middle of the night and stolen his coat because what every burglar wants is a boys coat, size 12.

So.

Last night I did nothing except flop on the couch under my fuzzy bathrobe and watch Law and Order and the Mentalist. Though I did make a dinner that was tasty.

And for now, that's all I got. Also, it is my 51 birthday.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!