Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2008-11-13
Rinse and spit

Better today. My niece is doing just fine and will be coming home any minute now. They are keeping her 23 hours so that my sister doesn't have to pay for a whole DAY in the hospital because my loser former BIL changed the health insurance to one with a $5,000 deductible without telling her. These are his children. What a NASS!

I got two big chunks of work done yesterday so that's a good thing. Took my coworker to lunch in another city for her belated birthday. Met with my boss, had a conversation with my big boss, and then spouse, Andy and I went to a Thai restaurant for dinner because we forgot to defrost anything, and all I wanted was soup. So Andy had chicken wings and rice; spouse had wild boar basil, and I had an enormous bowl of Tom Yum soup with noodles. It was exactly what I wanted. Came home, fell asleep for a half hour, coughed for an hour, got Andy packed for school and fell asleep again. I only woke up twice so that's a good thing.

Today is full of meetings (remember - a squash of meetings.) Tonight we have a mommies night so that's good and I'm looking forward to it.

This weekend I'm doing the dream dinner thing in the morning with my neighborfriend. We may do breakfast afterwards. Andy has a sax lesson, and then we have no other commitments. YAY! Except I think we're going out to dinner on Sunday for spouse's and my birthday, and I think I can do it with restaurants points so we won't be spending a pile of cash.

Went shopping after dinner with Andy who wanted to get spouse a nice tie for his birthday. I also found a bracelet for my MIL's birthday, and some soft pajamas for spouse.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!