Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2008-11-07
Probably not broccoli either

Happy, happy Friday Dance! Today we have a big open house at the College and are expecting a few hundred prospective students and their families. It is always a good energy day. Tonight is home made pizza - spouse is making the dough as we speak. Tomorrow: Sax lessons, visit with our friend Aunt Hat in one state, then dinner with the in-laws in another state. Sunday is NO SCHEDULED APPOINTMENTS! Dinner with the in-laws will also be spouse's official birthday dinner from them. I am thinking they got him a watch.

We haven't seen Aunt Hat in over a year, though we've spoken on the phone a few times. She lives in assisted living community that she moved into the same year we moved into our house. We see her once or twice a year. She has no kids, is a widow and her siblings have passed away. She is a feisty 80-something and until last year worked on voting day in the polls. I worry for her sometimes though.

Anyway, we'll take her to lunch, catch up, and then head to see spouse's parents later in the afternoon.

The other big news - Andy got the first part of his braces. It is a lower jaw appliance that is hoped to extend his lower jaw to allow all of his grown up teeth to come in.

I was afraid he'd be achey last night, but he was a trooper. He is concerned about dietary limitations - no popcorn, no crunching ice, no other sticky things.

He did alright at dinner. I made Asian pork roast and it was tasty. We had company for dinner and he enjoyed it as well.

Not much else to report. My SIL and brother get back from their honeymoon today.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!