Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2008-11-06
Red of white wine?

And another thing I forgot to write down - I LOVED the ending of OPUS, not that I loved that it ended, but if it had to end, it ended well. We were all satisfied in the pattypat household.

Yesterday my mother sent me a gift - two shirts - a pink one with little snowmen embroidered on it, and a blue one with penguins. I LOVE THEM! It is an early birthday present, which surprised me, because my mother doesn't usually do adult birthday gifts unless we actually see them around our birthdays. I'm waiting for it to get cooler so I can wear one.

Spouse came by at work and brought me a sandwich for lunch, so we got to lunch together and that was nice. (He did some raking and filled another 20 bags!)

Andy neglected to take care of the piggie's water - he'd disassembled the water bottle and left it on the counter for several hours before we realized what happened, so we had to come up with a punishment. I usually ask Andy what he thinks is appropriate, and he suggested that we don't pay for any more leaves (if he rakes any more) but that didn't feel right to me, so I suggested two days without computer or television. He was really stunned. He cleaned his room last night and practiced a bit extra on his sax, but I missed having him with us in the family room. Tonight we have company for dinner, so I don't think it will be as much of an issue. But still.

Talked to my sister last night and made her laugh. She and my mother are going on a cruise the weekend before Thanksgiving.

Also found out that my brother and new SIL come back on Friday, not Saturday. That would have been difficult if my folks hadn't checked to see what time to pick them up!

Tonight's dinner is a dream dinner - Asian pork roast. I'm also making brown rice, ginger glazed carrots and some steamed pea pods. I bought an apple tart for dessert.

It is rainy, grey and drizzly. I suspect the weather and wind will likely pull the rest of the leaves down. Spouse went into his office today. I think it is a good idea that he at least gets dressed up in his grown-up clothes once a week.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!