Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 a.m. - 2008-11-04
Gin or water?

Neither spouse nor Andy have school today, so they get to sleep in. I got up, made coffee for spouse and left for work early so that I might be able to vote before work began, but when I got to the high school, the traffic was out on the street, and as I drove by I could see the line was out the door, all down the sidewalk and about 200 feet into the parking lot. I'll try again mid-morning.

Got my flu shot last night and worked on some photos at the drug store. Came home, watched the SNL thing for a bit, then decided I needed to go to sleep. It was a long day.

I took my folks to the airport yesterday afternoon and they arrived safely back in the sunshine state.

The next big family deals will be when my niece gets her tonsils out in a week or so, and then of course, when my mother has her knee replacement surgery after Thanksgiving.

So there's that.

And today is full of hope and possibility. Even the air on my town smells hopeful - a little foggy, a little woodsmoke, and the sun is out making what's left of the leaves look even brighter.

But for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!