Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 a.m. - 2008-10-29
Flurries were spotted

My friend's mother died this weekend. She had been in a hospice for the last three or four weeks, and she has been sick for a year. I cannot imagine that - knowing that a parent's death is imminent. I can imagine that, I can't imagine going through it and surviving intact.

Spouse and I took a few hours off from work and will go to the calling hours and funeral this morning. There were no calling hours last night. I am so sad for my friend.

And I am trying to hard to let this soften my heart towards my mother. I would be devastated if anything happened to her or my father. I've imagined this pain since I was about four or five.

Andy's splint is off - yes to saxophone, but still no to Karate. I called his teacher and let him know that it is unlikely that Andy will be back before the holidays.

Spouse made pasta with chopped up mozzarella last night for dinner. It was especially tasty since I didn't have to cook it.

I'm still plowing through the piled up work.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!