Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 a.m. - 2008-10-25
And they're eating chocolate cake for breakfasts

Happy, happy Friday dance! The wedding festival officially starts this afternoon. Yesterday I worked, and then came home, made lunch and waited for everyone to get ready and dressed to finish the wedding errands: Print seating chart on big paper with color ink; finish the table favors for the rehearal dinner; scan and copy photos for a little slide show for the rehearsal dinner. These were my mother's tasks. My nephew dithered a bit and couldn't decide whether he wanted to go with us, which meant my niece dithered a bit and couldn't decide whether or not they wanted to go, which delayed us by about 20 minutes. I am becoming such a bitchy shrew. It took us several hours to get the stuff done, then we came home and I made dinner - roast chicken, sweet potatoes, broccoli, green beans and apple crisp. My sister went to the market in the mornign when I was at work, so she bought roasted chickens and that saved us alot of time.

We also ghosted two of our neighbors, so I hope that starts the chain.

My mother made me crazy last night - as soon as we got in, she asked my father to make her a cocktail, so they had slurpee sized manhattans and after dinner, she was mad at my father for not being able to go out and get the candy they needed for the rehearsal dinner favors. If you want someone to do something, tell them, or do it yourself. There is a whole lot of lack of ownership going on around here and I just want to slap her sometimes. There was much talking about her new cane and her knee and her upcoming surgery. I think that's what puts me over the edge, that she is so excited to be a patient. And again, I hate this part of myself so much. I want to enjoy the family and I want to revel in the fact that my friend and my brother are getting married this weekend.

We're heading to the rehearsal church later this afternoon after Andy gets out of school. I think everyone else is heading out right after lunch.

I'm making a concerted effort to not be negative and bitchy starting now.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!