Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:32 p.m. - 2008-10-22
No bonuses but maybe raises

How did this day get by me? My folks got in fine, Spouse picked them up at the airport, they got their rental car, and they came home and settled in. The potroast turned out okay, but the carrots and turnips did not cook as much as I would have liked them to. I added them at the end instead of the beginning.

Watched the news, and my folks fell asleep on the couch and went up to bed when Andy did. Andy and spouse got hair cuts yesterday for the wedding.

Today was a big pile of meetings. Met with my boss, met with my staff, met with the campus community, went home, had lunch with my parents and spouse.

We're supposed to meet my sister at the airport even though she is renting a car and has directions. I am not understanding this. It isn't like we'll be able to drive with her since she'll have her own car. And it isn't like she hasn't been here before. I just don't get it.

I'm expecting everyone back at the house by 8:30 (Andy and spouse have scouts tonight.) Should I stay or should I go? Buh buh buh buh buh buh buh Buh!

And what else? Nothing, unless I do another musical interlude.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!