Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2008-10-16
Also, I have big plans

Future SIL and Bro are all better. Tried to call my parents but their phone is out of order again. Spouse took Andy to his pediatrician who ALSO had to check Andy's finger for another $50 co-pay, but we talked him into giving Andy is flu shot yesterday instead of having to come back in on Friday. Whew.

My old friend/new neighbor came over for dinner last night. I made a cioppino (tomatoes, wine, garlic, herbs, onion and celery simmered with scallops, fish and shrimp (I would have liked clams too) and served it with crusty ciabatta rolls, salad and an apple tart that I bought at Trader J0's. It was very tasty. We talked about families and the television shows we watched - we BOTH love dancing with the stars, and yes it was time for the chef to go, and it may be time for Cloris to go. So.

I spent most of the day in a meeting with my staff doing some planning. As a treat we went to Cheesecake factory - it was okay, but they really like it. I had fish tacos - tasty, but messy.

Spouse has to work tonight, so no cooking - Andy and I will grab a bit to eat somewhere (We had been eating lunch out last week!) and then I'll come home and help him finish packing for his camping trip starting tomorrow.

We're finally getting cooler - it has been in the 70s - I'm not complaining, but this weekend it is only supposed to be in the 50s. YAY!

I'm seriously thinking of taking tomorrow off. So I can clean the parts of the house that I didn't get to last week when I took a day off.

Does it sound like I am a clean freak? I am so NOT a clean freak. I have piles of paper and things on the mantel and condiments on the shelves that don't fit in the cabinets. So I'm thinking it just boils down to this: Too much stuff.

I do periodic anemic weeds of things I own: clothes, tchotchke, catalogues, books and pantry staples. Last month I got rid of lots of plastics and canned goods. This month I'd like to work on my closet (do I say this every month?) and also Andy's toys.

Do you know that spouse owns over 120 neck ties?

Tomorrow, spouse is home too, and he will be grading. And I know in theory I COULD clean a good chunk of the house, but I'm afraid we'll chat and go out to lunch and I'll get sucked into an old Law and Order. I'll figure it out this afternoon.

Also, I need to figure out meals for next week. Monday, just us. Tuesday, my parents and us. Wednesday, my parents, sister, her two kids and us. Thursday, my parents, sister, two kids and aunt and uncle. Hmmm.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!