Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2008-10-15
Stressipes

Andy's pinkie will be fine - he has to have it "buddy" taped (to his ring finger) for another 10 days, then he'll see the doctor again and be done. There is no serious damage, but Andy won't be able to play sax until then, and no karate. He is going camping this weekend (with the scouts, but by himself - spouse isn't going) and we're working around the finger issue.

So here is why I didn't hear from spouse and Andy until almost noon yesterday. Spouse locked his keys in the car. They found a security guard at the hospital to help and it only took about 10 minutes to get them out.

The rest of the day was crazyish - I picked up Andy at the half-way point, got him to school, made my two meetings and appointment and was home by 5:30! We had leftover escarole soup. I paid more bills, invited a neighbor for dinner tonight (we're having cioppino from dream dinners) and helped Andy with his homework.

Also - I booked out tickets to fly to flora dora for Christmas. Andy doesn't need to go to college. Right?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!