Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2008-10-06
And I really like to sing along!

Survived the weekend. Friday was a longish day to get ready for all the homecoming festivities. Spouse, Andy and I went out for a pizza and came home and hung out. I started the festival of laundry on Friday night. Saturday morning we were all up early - spouse and Andy went to Sax lessons, I headed off to work - it was nice to meet some of the older alumni - classes of the 40s; and the weather was gorgeous. The honor society induction went well, the 50th reunion breakfast went well, the library dedication (which was the biggie) went well, and the reporter showed up but her photographer didn't, so we scrambled some. The football, soccer and alumni softball games were fun; then the receptions for alumni award winners, then the actual award ceremony, then the "dueling pianos" dessert reception - WHICH WAS A BLAST! I was actually summoned on stage with three other colleagues and we had to sing "YMCA." I got home around 11:30, watched some SNL and waited for my feet and legs to stop aching. Up at 7, church, then back to work until noon. Yesterday afternoon, I was really exhausted so I hung out on the couch for a couple of hours, then finished laundry, some bills and made dinner - spaghetti and home-made meatballs from the freezer. It was tasty! Tonight we're having arroz con pollo - a dream dinner that has cheeze, salsa and corn. Hmmmm. No scouts this week, Andy doesn't have sax lessons next weekend because his teaching is going away for the long weekend.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!