Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - 2008-10-03
Mediocrity is still mediocre

Yes I watched. Yes I thought they both did a decent job. Yes, I felt the bar of expectation was lowered so much as to negate anyone's real failure. But they didn't say much did they?

Or did I just miss it?

Andy started his orthodonture work yesterday - there was moulding and measuring and photographing. He will get an "appliance" at the beginning of November because this orthodontist makes his own stuff and he only does it on one Sunday a month, and we just missed that.

What I am thinking about:

1. I am heartbroken for my friend who just put her mother into a hospice facility.

2. I am worried about money (again/still)

3. I am a little resentful about having to work another weekend

4. I have to rent a bounce house for next weekend's block party and keep forgetting to do that.

5. I need to find panty hose for the wedding. Black or neutral?

6. I am resentful that spouse's colleagues have pushed him to go to a conference on the day after Christmas to interview potential candidates for positions open in his department. THEY cannot be bothered as they have holiday plans and want to visit with family. THEY have forgotten that spouse has holiday plans and wants to visit with family. THEY are insisting that he either leaves Christmas night or the very next day so as to begin interviews on the 27th of December. This conference is in San Francisco, and I am always afraid when spouse flies (for me, he does just fine.) This is NOT a conference that spouse would ever attend on a professional level since is has nothing to do with what he actually teaches or researches.

But I'm not bitter.

I suggested to spouse that he push back a bit and say he will fly out the 27th. They will have ample time (in this exceedingly tight job market) to make sure they interview everyone.

So.

We had another dream dinner last night - pecan crusted chicken. Meh. It was okay, but I don't have to make it again. Chicken breast marinated with herbs, lemon juice and garlic, then breaded with a mix of panko crumbs and pulverized pecans. I made it with buttery green beans and leftover rice.

Tonight is pizza night.

Oh! And Happy, happy Friday Dance! At least I should have Sunday afternoon off.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!