Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 a.m. - 2008-10-02
Maybe I just need new shoes

Hugely productive day at work - lots of media stuff, lots of rabbits out of a hat. Good meetings with my boss and the president. Two more medium projects. Today I have to leave early to pick up Andy to start his orthodenture work. I may have to sell a kidney on ebay.

Lesseee, what else? Spouse made salmon, sweet potatoes and spinach (such lovely alliteration!) and we ate some of the fruit crisp I made on Sunday for dessert. Tonight I'm making another dream dinner thang - pecan crusted chicken. Hope it will be good.

Watched my two favorite teevee shows. Can I just say - Queen Emily was the first to go? I thought she would win. Oh well. And Pushing Daisies was a little frantic, but I'm so glad it is back. Except for the bee stings.

I asked my boss for two days off next week (Thursday and Friday) and then we have the long weekend, so I'll have FIVE DAYS OFF. Of course, Andy will be home with me on the Thursday and Friday because in our town, students are not allowed to go for a full week of school without a holiday, professional development day or early release time to interrupt. Andy will not have a full week of school until mid-November, and then we have Thanksgiving.

So I'm counting the minutes until next Wednesday night when I'm off, off, off. I have to work Saturday and Sunday for homecoming, but at least I have the long weekend to look forward to. YAY!

I'm eager to see the debates tonight.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!