Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2008-09-25
Thisclose

The weekend is so close I can hear it! Yesterday's tasks went well. Spouse's thing on his nose is an enlarged blood vessel on the bridge of his nose and if he chooses it can be removed by laser. We're trying to find out if that is covered by insurance. Andy practiced his solo audition for jazz band. He can't decide whether to play "Don't get around much anymore" or "Somewhere over the rainbow." I love this boy!

The author in residence is fabulous - we worked him from 8 a.m. until about 9 p.m. yesterday. Today is more of the same.

I am looking forward to seeing a political advertisement for a candidate - ANY candidate that does not tell me how awful the other candidate is, but rather what this candidate will do to make things better.

I did get to watch AGT last night - spouse taped it for me, and it just breaks my heart to see how sad Neil E. Boyd is. But I still think Queen Emily should win. I cannot focus on the impact of the economic bail out, but I can choose who I want to win a talent contest.

I need to find shoes for the wedding and I need to get Andy a fitting for his tux.

No cooking tonight, I have to take the author and an entourage of faculty out to dinner before a film discussion about Hurricane Katrina.

Andy has made the Video News team at school. That means he will be reading national and international news on the school's closed circuit station. He is very excited. He is also selling chocolate bars for boy scouts. $2. Then he will be selling pies and cookie dough for school, popcorn and wreath's for boy scouts and something in the spring, but I don't know what. We just got through with the magazine drive. Oi.

And for now, that's all I got. But I would like a piece of pound cake.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!