Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2008-09-24
And I also got a pedometer

It is a most beauteous fall day. I am still sorting out whether it is chipmonk or chipmunk. Today, the latter looks better.

Spouse went to the dermatologist for some issues and a thing on his nose which is vexing me.

Andy is auditioning for jazz band so last night we searched for an audition piece. He chose "Somewhere over the Rainbow." Cool!

I did not make dinner last night and made everyone go to our favorite breakfast place and have eggs for dinner. Yum. And bacon. And hashbrowns. That's how the meal came out - in pieces, not everything at the same time. But we were so hungry it didn't matter.

Today I am full of meetings and taking our author in residence around. Tonight I am in charge of his reading to the "Friends of the Library" and the public. I am hopeful that I will get home by 9ish.

No dinner tonight - I have to work; spouse and Andy have scouts, so they are going to get subs for dinner. When I was growing up, we called them grinders.

Not much else to report. I am looking forward to two days off, though Saturday is booked with things like sax lessons, dream dinner making and something else I can't remember. Sunday is nothing, nothing, nothing!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!