Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2008-09-23
Plowing

I forgot to write about two things: First, the crumbling of the American economy; and second the two dead chipmonks that spouse found in the garage (we've been smelling them for a couple of weeks.)

The first thing, I just don't get. I majored in economics and I STILL don't understand how these firms could get away with what they did, yet still have the government bail them out, and by government, I mean the middle-class taxpayers. And yet, this administration wanted us to privatize Social Security with these firms.

The second thing was just smelly. I'm not sure how the chipmonks got in there, spouse pulled everything out of the garage, found the two little dead rodents and cleared them out. One had been dead much longer than the other. Don't ask me how spouse knew this, I don't think he did a CSI thing, but neither did I want more details.

Last night I got home a bit later than I wanted. Spouse grilled the turkey, and I made sliced tomatoes, roasted corn and some green beans. Very yummy. Then I plunked my fanny down and watched "Dancing with the Stars." I enjoyed it, but they always vote off the oldest dancers first, so I'm guessing that Cloris Leachman is toast tonight.

Andy is getting a bit more contrary. We had a talk about him picking up after himself and that doesn't seem to be going anywhere. I have to find the currency that works for him.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!